Key Dates – 2024 Awards Program

Call for Submissions 4 December 2023
Submission Deadline 9 February 2024
First Round Judging Period March 2024
Award of Excellence Winners Notified 1 April 2024
2024 International Conference 23-25 September 2024


For the 2024 Awards, the Council initiated its call for awards on 4 December 2023 and receives submissions on a rolling basis until the submission deadline, 9 February 2024. After submissions are closed, a first round of judging occurs, in which Award of Excellence and Lifetime Achievement winners are selected and notified. The number of awardees is dynamic and will depend on the total strength of submissions for the category. The Award of Excellence winners go on to present their projects at the CTBUH International Conference before an audience of conference delegates and live juries. Following these presentations, juries will select an overall winner for each category. There is no cost to submit a project for consideration.

All projects participating in the awards program are also featured in CTBUH’s Tall Buildings + Urban Habitat publication, an annual compendium highlighting the year’s most innovative and pioneering projects. The book is published by CTBUH and distributed internationally each year thus providing excellent promotion for the submitted projects and companies involved. The content of the book is driven by the awards submissions and launched during the Conference.


Preview General Requirements