Congratulations to the 2022 Award of Excellence winners

The winners of the CTBUH 2022 Award of Excellence can be viewed here. Winners in all categories will present their projects at the CTBUH 2022 International Conference, held in-person in Chicago on 9–12 November 2022, where the overall winner in each category will be announced. Submissions for the 2023 Awards Program will be accepted beginning 1 August 2022.

The CTBUH Awards program honors projects and individuals that have made extraordinary contributions to the advancement of tall buildings and the urban environment, and that achieve sustainability at the highest and broadest level. Awards have been given in over twenty categories for Best Tall Building, Urban Habitat, Innovation, Renovation, Interior Design, Construction, and Engineering.

The CTBUH Awards are an independent review of new projects, judged by a prestigious panel of experts. The Awards aspire to provide a more comprehensive and sophisticated view of these important structures, while advocating for improvements in every aspect of performance, including those that have the greatest positive impact on the individuals who use these buildings and the cities they inhabit.

Submissions are also considered for inclusion in a gorgeous coffee table book that highlights the best innovations and projects. See the project category criteria.

CTBUH Award Categories
BTB Best Tall Buildings by Height
BTB Best Tall Buildings by Function
BTB Best Tall Buildings by Region
UrbanHabitat Urban Habitat
Innovation Innovation
Construction Construction
10Year 10 Year
Interiors Interior Design
Renovation Renovation
Structural Structural Engineering
Geotechnical Geotechnical Engineering
Mechanical Systems
Facade Facade Engineering
Fire Life Safety Design
Fellows CTBUH Fellows
Lynn_LA Lynn S. Beedle Lifetime Achievement
Fazlur_LA Fazlur R. Khan Lifetime Achievement
GlobalIcon Global Icon